Celebrating the Silver Rose 2020 Winners - A pandemic is no excuse to bypass Human Rights.  

Due to the current health and social crisis, the SOLIDAR and SOLIDAR Foundation Board has decided the Silver Rose Ceremony will not take place this year in person*.

However, an online event will be held in honour of the winners and their work, on 10th December 2020, Human Rights Day.

Solidar is very happy to inform you that the Silver Rose winners have confirmed their presence to the online event on Thursday 10 December 2020 – 14h30 CET. 

We will celebrate their work on the International Human Rights Day, together with 4 Jury members who have kindly agreed to present and interview the awardees!

  • The Creative Communities Group (CCG; represented by Russell Hogarth and Nigel Farnworth) - interviewed by Julie Ward
  • Daša Šašić Šilović (Chair of Central East Network for Gender Issues) - interviewed by Zita Gurmai
  • Japhet Moyo (Secretary General - Zimbabwe Congress of Trade Unions - ZCTU) - interviewed by Esther Lynch
  • Sea-Watch (representative TBC) - interviewed by Evin Incir

Keynote speech by Iratxe García Pérez - President S&D Group in the European Parliament

Please find attached below the final programme and here is the Facebook event link.

* Please register in advance for this Zoom webinar

Registration is open until the hour of closure of the event.

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Documentos relacionados

Programme : Celebrating the Silver Rose 2020 Winners
E-card: Celebrating the Silver Rose 2020 Winners

Eurodiputad@s que participan

Presidente / Presidenta

Contacto de prensa del S&D

Czerny-grimm Inga
Press Officer

Noticias relacionadas

Comunicado de prensa
El primer cónclave progresista sobre el Futuro de Europa se fija para la víspera del plenario
Comunicado de prensa
La comunidad internacional no debe abandonar al pueblo afgano, ¡y especialmente a las mujeres!
Comunicado de prensa
El Grupo S&D: que no se destine dinero de la Unión Europea a Estados miembros que no respetan el estado de derecho